Get Angry.

“you need to get ANGRY” I have heard that phrase for about a week, “You need to get angry”, how do I just get angry? Just scream at the top of my lungs, make my skin hot, my cheeks turn red, steam escape my ears. Yes that angry. That kind of angry I have never reached. Sure I have gotten pissed, but angry?

Angry Marz?

I am suppose to YELL and SCREAM shout, really feel it. So I kept thinking, how on earth will I find a way to make myself angry enough to just let it all out? I have my chance to act this out. It hit me, I will just picture you, sitting front row next to those people I love, and then I will picture you sitting in the front row on the other side laughing with them right next to you. Yes, that is what I will do, imagine. You sitting front row next to “them” normally laughing and conversing sharing stories, touching, hugging, I will yell at you as if you really where back.

” ALLS I GOTS TO SAY IS I HATE YOU AND IM GANNA HATE YOU FOR AS LONG AS I LIVE… (BOOOM)” ,

My show, before I perform, before the spotlight is shone on me. I will picture it at all. And then you will hear an Angry Marz, all this anger building up, just to preform a five minute monologue and a 5 minute skit. A discomfort to invite.

It is time to get angry.

– Marz

Happy readings 🙂

Subscribe/comment

Follow on twitter.

Get Angry.

One thought on “Get Angry.

Leave a Reply

