Five Years Ago.

Five years ago we received that phone call that would flip our world forever.

Five years ago, I stepped off the bus only to find my cousin waiting for me.

Five years ago I came home to an empty house, parents gone.

Five years ago I spent it questioning what on earth was going on.

Five years ago my dad’s voice on the phone told me to take care and watch after the house, they were at the airport.

Five years ago my parents left to Spain.

Five years ago they left to see my sister who was ill with meningitis.

Five years ago, my sister fell into a coma.

Five years ago, I spent my days alone.

Five years exactly.

Five Years Ago.

2 thoughts on “Five Years Ago.

Leave a Reply

