Dear______,

Again, since my mind has been in the gutter, I figure why not make this easy on myself and just stick to these lame little face book things and see what you can make of it. So here goes another one yet again in the middle of the night due to my lack of sleep and horrible sleeping patterns and the curses of the internet

Dear ex,

Well, first off, why does face- book have a knack to bring up past first? I suppose that is how it works, anyways. So ex, hmm there really isn’t anything to say, When you write there is emotions and such  feelings in which people put in. I don’t, I don’t see how people can write something without emotions, but really I don’t feel anything, I am not sure if this goes to last ex, or just the past in general, but as  I always say to myself, the past is the past, and what is meant to be then it is what it is, it stays behind you, and you leave it behind. So with that, I wish you all the best in life. Cheers.

Dear girl I hate,

There isn’t really a girl I hate. I am pretty neutral, sure there are girls I will be judgmental on and have my reasons to be friendly, but that is just me being a girl. If I was to “hate” a girl it is because there is something they have that I don’t. I dislike girls for different reasons, but I think a big part is just jealousy.

Dear boy I like,

It isn’t much of a secret that I like you, no I don’t like you, I love you, a lot actually and care for you more than you might think. I am sure you know that already though. You have been so wonderful and I really am lucky to have a guy like you in my life, and I know “oh how cliche”. Although sometimes the truth can be at times. Thanks for being there for me even for the littlest dramas I have had with the ups and downs and putting up with all the crazy shit that I have given you. You aren’t just some guy that I fell in love with or had a thing in high school with, this wasn’t just some puppy love phase as many would call it, but I gained a truly remarkable great friend with a special bond I have to cherish. And I know I can be so frustrating at times which questions why you put up with me, but trust me, even I question myself on that sometimes. It just works I suppose, and I am so glad that it does.

Dear ex best friend,

Well, we were destined to not work out ever since middle school had finished, we were drifting but that is okay I had already accepted that. I am just ashamed it had to be that way. This is more of an apology, I am sorry for the damage that I did to you, no one deserves that, but in all honesty I did you more of a favor than anything trust me, kid wasn’t worth your time.  I am just sorry that it was because of a stupid act we no longer even say hi or anything. So, I am sorry for the harm I had put upon you. I know you have no interest, and well neither do I, but I promised myself that someday I will apologize to you properly.

Dear best friend(s),

I am to lazy to write you all, just read my past post “Best Friends” yes, that will sum it up for you. You guys are great hehe love you!

Dear Mum,

Oh mom, we have our ups and downs as always and at each other throats. I suppose that is what happens when you put fire with fire. We both have to much similar personas that they clash. Honestly though I don’t know where would I be if I didn’t have you. With your empowering speeches and your “WE ARE WOMEN” stance. I think I would be so lost, you always happen to give me great advice. And I always enjoy secretly our fights when you throw things at me, it’s like a game of doge ball. And I know we aren’t very loving with each other but we know in our own ways how we feel. I don’t think I will ever forget the time I read you that poem and you cried. Mom, I love you.

Dear Dad,

What is there to say about you? I am so lucky to have you as my father, and over the years you have helped me through the worst and never given up. Your patience for your daughters is incredible and you have never failed to cheer me up even when I am just in the worst spot. There probably is a whole story I could write about you, but I won’t. You have honestly taught me so much, and I admire the courage and risks you have taken to get where you are today. You always tell me to stay strong and work hard and to be who I want to be in life, even if others don’t approve of it. I have always admire the man you have become, because you could have ended up like the rest of your brothers or father, but you didn’t, you were different. Dad, I love you and thank you.

Dear Future Self.

Well, I hope you keep living the life that you have planned in your mind. That life treats you as well as you hope. I think it will, if you keep that mindset that it will be great it will be. Like my new quote “Believe that you have it, and you have it” So hope you have everything you wanted. I know it seems so irrational to say that, if you have that morbid mentality. I think you will do just great though, you will be alright. And remember, as you’re present boyfriend always said to you “You will make people happy no matter where you go”, that has always stuck out to me, so hopefully it will be like a little light of hope for your future.

Happy readings!

– Mariana

Comment/Like/follow

Dear______,

One thought on “Dear______,

Leave a Reply

